The One Where I Introduce Myself.

by kelliannepace

 

   This is not the first blog I have attempted to commit myself to. Time and again I would create a blog, write a few posts, and then find myself too busy to keep it up. So then I would find myself creating another blog and making promises to myself to uphold that one. But, nevertheless, I would forget all about it and look where I am now. I am not saying I will do the same thing as I have before, but it may happen. 

   I will start how I always do. My name is Kelli-Anne Pace. I am currently 23 years old and I live with my husband and 2 month old daughter in Kings Bay, Georgia. My husband is a Supply Officer is the U.S. Navy and is currently filling orders on a submarine. I am originally from Winchester, Massachusetts and although my husband lived in Cambridge, Massachusetts for the majority of his life, he claims Louisiana to be his home. 

Image

 

   We moved to Georgia when I was roughly 5 months pregnant. We had moved from Groton, Connecticut where we had been living in a Navy Lodge for 3 months. Before that, we lived in the beautiful city of Newport, Rhode Island. Now, Winchester is not a city, but I went to college in Cambridge, Mass and very quickly adjusted to city life. I never considered myself to be a “city girl”, but when we moved down to Georgia, I almost immediately felt out of place. Southern living is so different from living in New England, and for the most part, I don’t mind. However, there are some things that I could do without. I am sure I will get further into details with these things in later posts. 

   Being married to a sailor means my family and I will be moving constantly (about every 2 1/2 to 3 years) and each time I will have to readjust to my surroundings. This way of life is not for some people, but I rather enjoy. Yes, sometimes it can be quite annoying to have to pack and unpack all of our belongings, yes, I get overwhelming feelings of homesickness, and yes, it is really hard to make and keep friends, but I make all these sacrifices because I love my husband. It is in no way easy being a Navy Wife, but since it is so easy to love my husband, I gladly follow him where his job takes us. 

   So what will I be talking about in my blog? I made a list!! (I love lists… I don’t know how I would get through one day without a list… or a calendar!) 

  • Being a new mom
  • Being a military wife
  • My Pinterest adventures
  • My experiences in Georgia

And, day to day stuff that I feel I can talk about! Until then, I bid you adieu! 

   

